Please choose a tab below to view our staff:



Miriam Smith
Debbie Looney
Children's Director
David & Rosie Kross
Youth Directors
Susan Thompson
Music Director
Virginia Paul
Lori Reed
Office Manager
Bill Stone
Maintenance Supervisor
Send Our Staff A Message

Staff Form

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Central's Leaders

2021 leadership

Each year it is the job of the Nominations/Lay Leadership Committee to select a group of folks to fill the various offices of the church. Some of these are yearly elections (Council Chairperson for example) while others of them are to be part of a three-year class (Trustees or SPRC for example). Most UMC churches nominate church officers in September and October. They then elect those officers as part of the annual Charge Conference that our District Superintendent calls sometime in November. The officers then serve for the calendar year (Jan.1 through Dec. 31).


For the past several years CUMC has followed the Annual Conference calendar (June 1 through May 31) for our officers. But after discussions between the outgoing pastors, our lay leader and the incoming pastor; and with the approval of the Nominations Committee it was decided that CUMC is going to delay the nominations until the fall of 2020 and elect the officers at the regular Charge Conference. This was decided because CUMC is going through so many changes and transitions now, that will continue in the weeks ahead. This added time will allow the new pastor, the Reverend Miriam Smith, to get settled in and get a feel for Central.


What that means is that the current elected leaders are being asked to agree to remain at their post through the end of the year. That will allow the Nominations Committee to go through the nomination and election process in the fall.  If one of our current leaders cannot continue through December, the Nominations Committee will nominate someone to complete their term.  Those new officers can be elected by the Church Council this summer.


Phone:  (256) 353-6941

Main email: Lori Reed







Brian/Heather Bouchillon             


Shepherding Team

Candi Ivy      



Carolyn Dobson     





Ginny Pylant                                       

Morgan Coulter             
Kate Peek             


Older Adults   

Jo Hall               



Stacy Layton                                       

Tara Stone                   

Patti Stutts                   



Amy Jackson       



Mary McRee        



Jama Howell  



Ashley/Bill Sickles    



Katherine Hollingsworth      



Beth Adams        


Stephen Min. 

Lynn Thrasher            



Kathy Littrell                                   

Amy  Waters                   



Katherine Hollingsworth            



Wim Marchant       


Men’s Ministry

Brian Bouchillon      


Youth Rep.   

Jamie Brown    




Lay Leader      

Allen Self    



Jamie Hicks  


 2021                                             2021                                                     2023
Carolyn Dobson                        Jamie Hicks                                  Johnny Woller
                   Judy Simms                              Brad Jackson                                   Jerry Thrasher                
Lisa Sturges                           Zac Howell                                      Quay Lively


+ Lay Leader and Conference Lay Member





Suzanne Woller                 

  2021                                              2022                                                    2023

Ben Adams                                  Danny Beggs                                        Mary McRee
Jeff Layton                                   Jennifer Self                                           Chris Pettey
                                                    Suzanne Woller                                       Alicia Nails

+ Lay Leader, Council, Trustees, SPR, Conference Member, Stewardship, Treasurer




                      Kirk Sanders                     





Jeff S. Brown          


2021                                                   2022                                               2023

                                       Gayle Inscho                                Charlotte Gregory                                    Haynes Smith
                                     Missey Nichols                                  Beau Jones                                            Brent Collins

                                                                      Joe Botto                                                     Allen McRee


+Lay Leader, Pastor  





                      John Adams                        


A-Large Members:

John Adams        

Randy Barnes      Allen Self  


+ Pastor, Council Chair, Trustees Rep, Finance Rep, Stewardship, Treasurer  






Pat Smithson                    


2021                                              2022                                                  2023

                                   Margaret Wenzler                             Linda Boyd                            

                                   Charlotte White                                   Glee Sides   + Trustee and SPRC representatives

Annual Conference Members — 

Lindy Smith                     



Alternates   John Ivy


Council Chair   John Adams               
Secretary     Kayla Busick


At-Large Council Members


2021                                          2022                                                    2023
           Scott Anderson                          Kayla Busick                                              Katherine Hollingsworth
Bill Brazelton                               Mary Beth McCollum                               Elizabeth English

Lynn Ozier                               John McCord                                          Lise Green

                                         Kay Woller                               Jennifer Self                               

Nominations/Lay Leadership       Pastor + Lay Leader

2021                                         2022                                                        2022
       Melinda Woller                     Lee Nabors                                              Lee Nabors

                                           Anne Stephenson                    Bill Simms                                             Carol Ozier

                                               Charlotte White                   Bill Whitley                                            John Ivy


Church Council members are in bold

  • Login